“I’ll be back in a bit…I’m going out for a healing today.”

Image

So I took a picture this morning.  It was a simple picture, kind of a silly picture.  But it has great significance to me; of the which I am still discovering.

The first picture I took of my feet in my sneakers was well over a year ago, when I first decided that I wanted to lose weight.  I was so excited at the mere concept of my normally complacent, “happy-with-my-cookies-and-ice-cream” self being outside and exploring the neighborhood, that I had to photograph it for my memory.

I took a picture of my left foot, and then of my right foot, and then my final picture was of both my feet – side by side – planted firmly on the ground.  Never did I realize at that point in time that that photo in itself was more of a testimony than I ever could have imagined. For you see, I am still walking – walked right down from 200 lbs. to 160-something or other.  Walked away from a painful past, into a greater future.  Walked past people and faces who I now see everywhere, walked past photographic subjects that make me smile, and walked right into my destiny.  I’ve even got a scar or two that wasn’t there before.

That sneaker photo, I believe, could quite possibly have been the conception – as in, the seed having been planted in the ground – for the birthing place that I feel like I am in right now.  The writer in me wants to say you could call it a re-birth, but that would not be true or accurate.  The truth is, I am probably travailing now more than ever.

Fortunately, as with most births, I do believe that the end result – the finished product, if you will – (which is me, pertaining to spiritual growth) will be so worth the trials and hardship it took, and is still taking to get there.

I’m healing today.  It feels good, and I’m okay with it.

_________________________________________________________________________________

My thought for the day:  

Love is all around me today.  I can feel it, I can see it.

It’s up to me to accept it in whatever forms God and others give it to me.

My choice is to use it wisely, repurpose it, and give it back to Him and to others.

I choose to be free today.  I choose JOY.

 

Be blessed, my friends…

 

Rashida

 

 

Comments?   E-mail me at singalto12@gmail.com.

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiration, YOU: The BIG picture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

