Going through the motions?

Actually, friends, I’m not doing that at all.

To be quite honest, I’m sitting as still as can be right now. There really is a good reason for that. It’s because I’m waiting for my moment.

I’ve learned over time and through many different (and some difficult) life experiences that I don’t always have to go, go, go, and move, move, move. Sometimes when I sit completely still and have time to reflect on the most important things in life, it is then that I can kind of understand that where I am at that precise moment is right where I am supposed to be.

That is not always easy to do, let me tell you. But that is where the gift of patience comes in. Thank God for that. 🙂 Like any other muscle in our bodies, patience is best, or can be best used, when it is exercised frequently.

So, as we celebrate Mother’s Day today, and after the flowers and fancy dinners we realize that we still have diapers to change and tears to wipe away, let us remember that it is the gift of patience that sometimes helps to keep us going. Crying two-year-old? No problem, I’ve got a snack for that. Impatient 16-year-old? No sweat! A few games of hoops on the old court with your kids might work. (If it doesn’t, just pretend I didn’t make that suggestion, lol).

Either way, don’t just go through the motions today. Love your kids, no matter how sniffly or whiny they might be. And take advantage of those seldom “l-finally-have-a-minute-to-myself” moments. For they are truly golden.  Silence is just a perk.

 

🙂  Love is where you are today, friends….

 

 

GEC

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

