Defining Moments – An Interview.


Thanks for allowing us to be here with you today, and help with the interview.

No worries, I’m grateful you took the time to meet with me.

My first question is, how can you write with such passion for something you say you’ve never experienced in your life?

In true GEC style, my answer is PEACE.

Meaning?

Meaning, if I hadn’t gone through what I went through, I wouldn’t have known what I really always wanted.  And what I wanted was peace.

Where does your inspiration come from?

Love.

Should I ask the meaning, or is that self-explanatory?

Nope, it is just that.  I pour it out wherever I go, because I want it in return – and for others to experience it as well.

You often speak in riddles, rhymes, and metaphors.  Are you “in” this place you keep referring to?

I think I always have been.  The choice, however, was mine – and mine only – to walk through that open door and allow God to really work in my life.

Why did you tolerate the abuse, the alcoholism, the drugs, and the toxic environment that you lived in for so many years?

I’ve asked myself that same thing a good number of times.  I think the answer comes rooted in my desire to help other women who have come from the same type of environment or lifestyle.  I don’t believe you can help someone with something you know nothing about.

So, what happens now?

Now the pieces are being put back together.  I’m starting from the ground level, so God has given me a lot of wiggle room, it feels like.

So, I have some flexibility to work in a lot of different areas.  Kind of cool.

Are you leaving the area?

That is what I believe, yes, but not too far from here.  Just a different township, but not altogether.

Sooo…what really is YOUR thing?  You dance, sing, photograph, and is that some comedy in you I detect?

[Laughing] Admittedly, yes.  I crack up laughing at life’s often uproarious simplicities.  I think its unfair to keep all that hilarity to myself. 🙂

And ingenuity, yes?

Sure, if you say so.

Last question, do you have any regrets?

I think only one.  That I drank a quart of water before this interview! [smiles].

Librarious

 

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

