Decisions, decisions!

Freedom is an awesome thing.  It took me a very long time to even be able to know and understand what true freedom is.  Not only am I able to worship freely in Jesus Christ, but in doing so, I don’t have to be afraid to be me; the real me.

The real me doesn’t want or have to live in a box anymore. I refuse to do so. Spent most of my life staring at those four cardboard walls – indecision, insecurity, insufficiency, and inferiority. I made it up in my mind that I won’t bury my God-given talents and abilities in the ground any longer for the sake of keeping up with status quo.

That takes too much work!

It requires stifling my spirit and my drive. It means putting back on the shelf what God keeps wanting to bring to the forefront.

I’ve come to learn also that ignoring who I really am for the sake of conformance means, for me, an ineffective ministry.

Christian music artist Mark Condon once stated that he’s been known to be “slightly rebellious to the mundane..”

I can totally dig that.

So, as I begin the next chapter of my life’s work, I am reminded that my purpose is to slightly oppose mundaneness – for the sake of drawing others to Christ.

Besides, where’s the fun in being completely normal?

Laugh at yourself, laugh at a joke; just laugh today. 🙂

SMILE. It gets better!

In faith,

GrowEvolveChange

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

