Where I stand.

Will the REAL you please stand up?

 

I am one of those types of people that don’t really mind standing during events, presentations, or even on the bus ride to and from.  Just like any other woman, though, after a while, I will most likely desperately want to get off my feet and have a sit-down — depending on my shoes, of course.

One thing that I have definitely learned over time is that with some things, I can afford to “ride the fence” on. Like dinner, for example.  Chicken or fish? Salad greens or frozen veggies?  However, when it comes to my future, my family, my faith, or my well-being, there is standing-room ONLY.

These are not areas where I can afford to take a back seat or ride the fence on…with regard to decision-making.  In my mind, it’s either in or out, off or on, black or white, ipso or facto.  🙂

Seriously though, I’ve spent probably about three-quarters of my life living under the gray clouds of indecision.  Without an umbrella.  Trust me, there’s no fun dancing in that rain.

Thankfully, God has blessed me, and through time and the healing process, I’m at a place where decisiveness is no longer this huge, gargantuan, gnarly monster.  For me, it’s a resolute place where I’m comfortable walking in and out as I please.

Yada, yada, yada…Where am I going with all this?

Yes, I know – I tend to be long-winded at times.  My point, I guess, is that what’s come hand-in-hand with getting off the fence and arriving in this new place, is security, surety, and opportunity.  So for those of you who follow my blog (or elsewhere on social media) who might notice new ventures popping up sporadically, that’s reason why.  It’s not random zaniness (as much as I love that sometimes); it’s God saying to me, “Finally!  Now you wanna listen and pay attention?!”

Likewise, friends, just as my heart has been encouraged to follow my dreams and hang in there, I encourage you, too.  Don’t let the clouds of indecision keep you from living your dreams.  Keep God first, lift your head to the sky, and make it happen today.

Forward, march!

In faith,

 

Grow. Evolve. Change.

 

 

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Healing process, Healing progress, Motivation, Relationships, YOU: The BIG picture and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

