What I am, and what I’m not.

I’m not flighty; I’m flexible.

I’m not wishy-washy; I’m open-minded.

I’m not pursuing prosperity, I’m pursuing peace.

 

These adjectives are just a few of the discouraging tags that have come across the desk within the recesses of my mind, usually not long after I start making headway and/or progress in my personal or professional life.  Unfortunately, my sometimes knee-jerk reaction is to pout and try to figure out a way around the environmental madness.  Problem with that plan is that almost always results in frustration and aggravation.  Whatever to do, then?

Good question.  Albeit one that I don’t yet have the answer to.  However, I love the concept of spiritual boldness just enough to be willing to look my challenge right in the eye today and demand that it be removed from hither in Jesus’ name.  

Perhaps my challenges today are opportunities for self-improvement.  Perhaps they are tests of my seemingly ever-dwindling patience reservoir.  I said seemingly.  Or better yet, perhaps they are just the fuel that I need to motivate me in the right direction.  

I’ll take all of the above for $500, Alex….

So, ultimately, my game plan is to pray and push through strategically; not haphazardly.  Hopefully, during that process I can take some time to reflect and remember the struggles, and learn from my mistakes…taking great care to not make the same ones all over again.

Bonus round: Encourage someone else along the way…it’s worth way more than the trip to the Bahamas.  🙂

 

Take care, friends….

 

 

GEC

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Healed, Healing progress, Love, Me: The WEIRDER picture, Motivation, Moving on / Starting fresh, YOU: The BIG picture and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

