Don’t think I didn’t notice you! (Seasons)

I see you changing right before my eyes.  Don’t think I didn’t notice you.

Your pine needles are falling, and your berries are lining the streets and walkways.  Don’t think I didn’t notice you.

The air is cooler, the sun comes up a little later.  

I took notice.

 

I can see that you’re changing, right in time with your season.

Long, dry summer is morphing into cooler, colorful autumn.

And you’re perfectly tuned in to where you should be.

It’s your season.

 

Although the change is required, and also quite welcome,

You’re careful to not shed it all at one time.  

You know your seasons well, and you adapt and adjust in perfect harmony with 

Your season.

 

Holiday hustle and bustle can’t force the rhythms already preset to a predestined dispensation.

The time it took for you to be as perfect as you are

was worth the scorching summer heat

and the arid airs devoid of precipitation.

Even with falling flowers and homebound honeybees,

Your graceful transition into your natural orange and brown melody

Is more than my outdoor love can stand.

 

I love watching your season change.

I know its your time, and words escape my overflowing thoughts

as I try to express just how splendid is your delicate balance.

 

Autumn is coming, and your season has arrived.

And it’s beautiful.

 

 

GrowEvolveChange 2014

 

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

