“Don’t Bring Your Class Into the Reign “

image

Call:

Sistah Girl, please, don’t bring your class into the reign.
Don’t try to get over your hurt and your pain
and leave us here stranded with your guilt and your shame.
Don’t even try to put everyone else in a box;
We don’t want back our keys to your chains and your locks.

Stop trynna to impress us with this phony fake heir.

We know you can’t afford to do your own hair.
We know that you stress, and we know that you shout,

But what we really do think is you’re in worry and in doubt.

Stop saying you’re “free”, and be free Indeed.
Your future’s not bright unless you’re jealous of me!

Response:

Now you listen here, Miss ” I’m missing life”!
Don’t you come botherin’ me with your stress and your strife!
I’ve worked long and I’ve worked hard to get some peace in my soul;
For to you to come steal it with your “half-empty” bowl!

If you’re against me, you’re against the Great King.
‘Cause He’s livin’ in me;
It’s for Him that I sing!

I’m still going to prayze Him,
I’m still going to church,
I’m still gonna worship,
Even with pain and hurt!

God promised my life would be totally new.
I’m sorry if I’m too “happy” for you.
I pray blessings on you, and what God has in store.
I want you to be blessed, and be blessed all the more!
Sistah friend-girl, get out of my way.
I’m growing, changing, and loving today.

In Jesus’ name,

Grown. Changed. Loved.

About GrowEvolveChange

Blogger, freelance photographer, praise dancer, and Christian songwriter. Leading others to Christ through a unique, diverse ministry - experiencing God's blessings and sharing them along the way. "Everything before now was just practice. Now is the time to reap and harvest." -GrownLovedChanged "Come out of where you are, and pour into someone else today." -GLC
Image | This entry was posted in Healing process, Moving on / Starting fresh, Poetry, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments or suggestions for this blog?

